Seeking Co-editor

When starting Port Iris Magazine almost a year ago, it was intended to be a two person project. However, due to a new arrival to his family and some unforeseen extra work at his day job, my would-be-co-editor has been mostly on the sidelines, leaving me to do most of the work myself.

Because next year is going to be a hectic year for me too–I’ll be finishing my Ph.D. studies–I’ve decided to ask for a volunteer to take a more active role in helping me with the magazine and its growth.

I’m looking for somebody with a strong background in English, and I would prefer somebody that has spent time editing or at least reading slush elsewhere. If interested, please contact me at portiriszine [at] gmail.com with the following information:

1. Name
2. Email address
3. Why do you want to do this
4 How much time are you willing to devote to this project (weekly)
4. Any experience (Education and how long you’ve been editing, writing, reading speculative fiction)
5. What are your favorite stories in Port Iris Magazine and why
6. A little about your tastes in SF (Which Magazines, Editors, authors, etc. do you follow.)

All applications will be kept confidential.

  1. October 22nd, 2010
  2. January 1st, 2011

Leave a Reply

