One Project Down

As I mentioned in my previous blog post, I’ve had a few side projects coming to a close soon. I’m happy to say one of these is completed: DragonInkHouse.com.

Dragon Ink is the result of editors, Jaym Gates and Erika Holt, collaborating to create speculative fiction anthologies. The first of such anthologies is Rigor Amortis,  a collection of zombie romance and erotica short stories, released through Absolute XPress.

I’ve mentioned Jaym here before, as she hosts the #zinechat on Twitter and was largely responsible for the article and interviews from ConCarolinas in Issue #3 of Port Iris Magazine. Jaym is also the editor of Crossed Genres,co-editor of Little Deaths of Crossed Genres, and intern at Fantasy Magazine.

Erika Holt interns for award-winning editor Jennifer Brozek and is a slush reader for Scape, a YA speculative fiction magazine.

My part in bringing Dragon Ink to life was to get the website up and running, and I will likely serve in some small capacity as site administrator. I for one hope it will do well. I’m particularly looking forward to the next scheduled anthology, 20Spec, containing speculative fiction based in the Roaring 1920’s.

1 down 2 to go.

  1. October 14th, 2010

Leave a Reply

