Getting my feet wet by jumping in head first

Hello everyone,

I’ve been wanting to start my own speculative fiction magazine for quite some time. I’ve had the website written for months now; I have just been dragging my feet to post it. By starting this blog I’m making the commitment to bring it to the world. I’ll post a link when I have the site up and running by the end of the month.

Feel free to join me for the entire experience of starting and running a zine. If anybody else is interested in doing the same, check out the blog of John Klima, Hugo Award winning editor of Electric Velocipede, where he has a series of entries with plenty of information and encouragement for people wanting take this on.

I will be accepting submissions before the site is up. I will post submission guidelines in my next entry.

Please, drop in often or subscribe to the feed.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

